< REFRESH >
Topic Title: Professional opinion
Created On: 02/21/2005 08:02 PM

View topic in raw text format.

Bookmark and Share

09/22/2013 12:14 PM

Author Icon
Cher777

I am not a medical expert, so my advice is from a layperson perspective.Wounds that have not healed after two years are in a chronic phase. One reason could be a compromised immune system. It is good that you have changed your diet because diet is pivotal to health. Still, unhealthy ingedients are sometimes included in supposedly "healthy" foods. For example, corn and soy are two crops that are largely genetically modified. Some experts believe GMO's can result in undesirable health consequences. Yet, corn and soy are often deemed "healthy." If a soy or corn product does not indicate non-GMO, it probably is GMO. Therefore, read ingredients, even "healthy" crackers, baked goods, and snacks could contain soy lecithin, soy oil, canola oil, and vegetable oil (all of which are likely genetically modified unless otherwise stated).Finally, I agree with tsanche. I know this is an older post, but please get a second (and even third) opinion. It is always best to be as thorough as possble. Good luck!
    REPLY     Quote     Top     Bottom    
 03/29/2006 09:56 AM

Author Icon
tsanche

He insists that it will heal after TWO years of having problems? No matter how good a surgeon he is I would get a second opinion. Have you had a chance to talk about it with your gen. practitioner?
 02/21/2005 08:02 PM

Author Icon
Ashina