Wounds1.com: Great Information, Real Community, Better Living.
 Register
 Login
 Main Page
 Wound News
Feature Story
Wounds Technology
Real Life Recoveries
 Education Center
Conditions
Procedures
Wound Assessment
Pressure Ulcer Center
Skin Care Guide
Nutrition Guide
Dr. Wayne Caputo  Uterus
 Hero™

Dr. Wayne Caputo:
Revolutionizing Treatment of Ulcers.
About Heroes
 Join the Discussion in  Our Forums
 Community
Wounds1 Forums
 Reference
Ask an Expert
Locate a Burn Center
Reference Library
Video Library
 Bookmark Us

advertisement
Search the Body1 Network
September 15, 2019  
FORUMS: Read-Only

>
Topic Title: Venous Insufficiency
Created On: 11/25/2003 03:29 PM

07/23/2004 03:28 PM

Author Icon
sfdesigner04

Hello - I came onto this site researching another issue, but came across your posting nonetheless. I am NOT a medical professional, but work for a medical company that treats Venous Insufficiency. It's called the Closure Procedure, and uses radio frequency to close and treat the damaged vein. I'm not sure if you are a candidate for this procedure, but you can read more about it at www.vnus.com, and/or ask your doctor about it. Typically, this procedure treats venous reflux disease, the underlying cause of swollen varicose veins. The procedure takes about an hour or so, and most patients experience little to no pain or bruising with this minimally invasive / outpatient surgery.
 11/25/2003 03:29 PM

Author Icon
vanz8003